Help Menu

Getting Started

Creating an account
Adding brothers/sisters
Adding meeting type

Managing Meetings

Overview
Add a meeting type
Remove a meeting type
Edit a meeting type
Add a meeting
Remove a meeting
Edit a meeting

Managing Brothers and Sisters

Add a person
Remove a person
Edit a person
Change a persons password
Notification emails
Administrators
List managers

Congregation Settings

Managing Job Lists & Groups

Overview
Creating a job list
Deleting a job list
Editing a job list
Job list settings
Brothers on the list
Job types
List layout
Assignment layout
Job clashes

Job List Designs

Overview
Settings

Printing Lists

Overview
Printer settings



Managing Brothers & Sisters

Overview

Brothers and sisters names need to be added to KH-NB if they are to appear in a list.

Additionally administrators can set up a password for each person if they wish to log in to KH-NB. This will give the person the ability to view their upcoming assignments and set up notifications. They will also need to have a password set up if they are required to manage a list.


Add a person

To add a new person:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Congregation'->'Bros/Sis' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'add a person'
  • Enter the details and click save

If this person wants to log in or they are a list manager then you will need to enter a password for them here.

Note: Please obtain permission from a parent/guardian before entering the name of a minor into KH-NB


Remove a person

Deleting a person will also remove them from all the lists thst they are assigned to. Sometimes it may be easier to just remove a person from the lists rather than deleting them from the whole system. This will be less confusing when viewing older lists. Once the older lists are more than 2 months old and so are deleted by KH-NB then you can delete the person without any side effects.

To remove a person:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Congregation'->'Bros/Sis' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'delete' next to the relevant person and confirm the action


Edit a person

To edit a person:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Congregation'->'Bros/Sis' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'edit' next to the relevant person
  • Update the details and click save

If you don't wish to change their password then leave the password fields blank.


Change a persons password

To change a persons password:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Congregation'->'Bros/Sis' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'edit' next to the relevant person
  • Enter the new password and click save

A user can change their own password by clicking on 'My Details' at the top of any page or by using the 'forgotten password' process on the login page.


Remove a meeting

Occasionally you may need to remove a meeting. For example if you have a circuit assembly then you may need to remove the midweek meeting on the week before.

If you wish to remove a meeting/event on a specific date then:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Meetigs/Events'->'List' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'delete' next to the relevant meeting and confirm the action

Removing the meeting/event will also remove all assignments for that particular meeting occurance. You may wish to regenerate the job lists for the meetings after that if you still want to include people in the list that lost their assignments for the deleted meeting.


Editing a meeting

You may edit the date of a meeting/event. This is useful if you have circuit overseer visit and you need to change the date of your midweek meeting.

If you wish to change the date of a meeting/event then:

  • Make sure you are logged in
  • Go to 'Meetigs/Events'->'List' on the top navigation menu
  • Click 'edit' next to the relevant meeting
  • Change the date and click save

All assignments for that meeting will be kept the same